A Quick Photo Parade…

I have a bunch of pictures of finished pieces to share!  But I’m just going to give you a quick little parade of teaser photos, since it’s late and I’ve had enough of the internet for today.

Here we go!

A beautiful little milk pitcher in white and Randy’s blue.  I am so sad about this piece.  It had a handle… and somehow made it into the bisque kiln with its handle broken off.  So it was fired without a handle, making it incredibly difficult to grind the stubs of the handle off after it was fired.  It was one of the most perfect things I’d done.  Ah, well.  I still love it.  It fits very nicely in my hand.  ^.^

A very deep plate!  It’s for spaghetti!

A wonky bowl, in choy and blue lapis.

The bowl and possibly the plate will be up for sale on Etsy eventually.  I’m hoping to post a few new items on my Etsy store by the end of this week.  Speaking of, by the way, I sold my first piece to a total stranger a week ago!  It was so exciting!  ^_^

Class has been going really well and I’ve been doing a bunch of closed forms.  I’ll be posting pictures of those pieces as soon as I email them to myself from  my phone.  They’re kind of a thing right now… I may be stuck on them for a while…!  So much fun to throw.

So, it turns out working 8 hour days and not having time during the week to go into the studio for practice is really, really frustrating.  I find myself wanting to go back to the time when I could go to La Mano whenever I wanted to work.  Trying to justify spending my entire Saturdays from now on working on my pottery.  Wish I didn’t have to make such a choice.  Stupid bills.  I hate them.

There will be more as soon as possible… I am going to try to be better about updating regularly, but life is still pretty loopy at this point.

G’night, all!

About SacredSpiralPottery

I am a novice potter who was blessedly introduced to clay in January of 2011. I've become totally addicted to mud and all of its amazing properties, and spend a good deal of time working on my own projects and helping out at a small private studio in Jersey City.
This entry was posted in My Pottery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment