A Drive-By Photography Showcase

I’m on the run here, so I’m just going to quickly post some pictures that I took this week of finished work (and work in progress).

First, the finished stuff:

A small bowl and a small jar, both done in Randy’s white layered with Randy’s blue glaze.  Eventually (when I’m done working on another quilt) I’ll post all of the pictures of these two on Flickr, and they will probably go up for sale in the Etsy store sometime next week.  Whee!

And now, a few things in progress:

I’m learning to throw low and wide (I’m taking a break from big things because I like making miniature stuff), and these are some of the products of that.  Considering taking a different class (with Bri on Saturday mornings) to start expanding my repertoire, and get used to a different teaching style in my ever-increasing desire to know everything about pottery ever!

And now… back to my sewing machine!

About SacredSpiralPottery

I am a novice potter who was blessedly introduced to clay in January of 2011. I've become totally addicted to mud and all of its amazing properties, and spend a good deal of time working on my own projects and helping out at a small private studio in Jersey City.
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Pottery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Drive-By Photography Showcase

  1. Pingback: First Mishaps! | Sacred Spiral Pottery

Leave a Reply

