A Super Quickie!

Mostly the purpose of this post is show the heck off of my first teapot, announce another item for sale in the Etsy store, and then bounce back to quilt making.  Whee!

First off, here are some photos of my teapot.  I say my teapot because I made it, and it is the first one I ever made, but really it’s my sister’s teapot now, as I gave it to her as a gift for her graduation from Fordham University on Saturday last week.

Sorry about the lighting – I hastily took these photos while we were waiting for lunch (which turned out to be dinner, long story).  This piece was glazed in white and blue, one of my new favorites!

Here is the bowl which will be up for sale on Etsy:

Also done in the blue and white glaze, it’s another one of my smaller pieces (about enough space for a good scoop of ice cream!).  Hopefully, it will be the last of my smaller pieces for a while – as per my last post, I now have a technique that should allow me to throw much bigger.  Hooray!

That’s all for now… must get back to my sewing.  But I’ll have more pottery updates Thursday or Friday!  ^_^

Until then…

About SacredSpiralPottery

I am a novice potter who was blessedly introduced to clay in January of 2011. I've become totally addicted to mud and all of its amazing properties, and spend a good deal of time working on my own projects and helping out at a small private studio in Jersey City.
This entry was posted in My Pottery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

